Via Crucis, op. 12

Via Crucis is particular sacred music: it accompanies a celebration, the one of the Good Friday and the fourteen Stations of the Way of the Cross. A such piece has no compulsory texts; then, Romain Corbisier chose some sacred texts to accompany some of them. The work alternates moments when the orchestra comments alone the Way fo the Cross, and others when the choir and the soloist are accompanied.
It is a particular music that takes all its powerful dimension when it is performed during the celebration of the Good Friday, but, it finds also a very great expression in a concert hall.

    Version française cliquez ici.


    • Title: Via Crucis, op. 12
    • Year of composition: 2014
    • Duration: 36 minutes 30 seconds
    • Instrumentation: 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in B, 2 Bassoons, 3 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in B, 2 Trombones, 1 Tuba, Timpani, Percussions, Church Organ, Soprano Solo, SATB Choir, Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello, Double Bass


    The score of Via Crucis, op. 12 is not available. A new edition will be released soon.